Guest Testimonials

Over the years we are so proud to have accumulated hundreds of fantastic reviews from our guests, regarding our villas in Seminyak, and the special ‘Villa Bugis Experience’ and service from our staff they have enjoyed, and that we have become most famous for.
Here is a collection of some of the most recent, from across many online travel agents such as Tripadvisor and Flipkey – For more reviews of each of our individual villas from our guests, please see each individual villa page here, of our 1 – 6 bedroom Central Seminyak private pool villas: http://villabugis.com/bali-villas-seminyak

Villa Gembira

Samara
April 12, 2017 at 6:34 pm – villabugis.com

My family and myself had the most amazing trip to Bali in Feb this year. The villa staff are just beautiful and extreamly helpful.
Our villa was clean, tidy and really comfortable. This Villa is a must!! We just loved the pool!!
We have already booked our next trip back at Ye end of the year and we will be staying with villa Bugis!!

Villa Arjuna

Justine M
April 07, 2017 at 4:39 pm – FlipKey

Absolutely loved our stay at Villa Arjuna. The staff were beyond amazing, so kind and super helpful. The villa was clean and very well maintained! The best part was the huge pool. Most private villas have only a plunge pool but this one had a huge pool! Perfect holiday – thank you Villa Arjuna

Villa Krisna

Matt
April 06, 2017 at 12:42 pm – Facebook

Fantastic to be welcomed back by Villa Bugis Team for the second time!
Villa Krisna was fantastic! Great space and very central location and easy to get around.
Huge thanks you to Wayan, Andy, Gede and all the staff who were fantastic and went above and beyond to make this trip so relaxing pleasant – and we will definitely be back again!

Villa Cemara

Willfred Stock
March 14, 2017 at 3:45 pm – FlipKey

What a lovely Villa. We had pure bliss for 7 days. Breakfast was lovely but simple. Would stay here again.
Thank you All.

Villa Umah Kupu Kupu

staceym158
March 14, 2017 at 3:36 pm – FlipKey

Villa Umah Kupu Kupu is right in the heart of Seminyak! Perfect for couples, friends and families! The wonderful friendly staff are on hand to cater to all your needs and assist with tours, transport, spa and general tourist info. We booked a 2 Bd Villa through Cantick Villas, stayed for seven nights and could not have been happier. The Villas have a beautiful modern twist on the traditional Balinese style and are very clean! Each room has own en-suite with the kitchen and family area providing a wonderful space to enjoy each others company! A perfect way to spend time in Bali relaxing in your own stunning private pool or use as a base to head out exploring beautiful Bali! The pictures listed on the website are very accurate and true to the advertising. Simply amazing! We will be back!

Villa Kebun

Uyanga E
March 14, 2017 at 3:33 pm – TripAdvisor

We spent 9 days at villa Kebun with 7 people (toddler, adults, elderly), and were amazed by the beautiful house, and the large pool and green garden.The location of the villa is just perfect, only 5 minutes walk from Bintang supermarket and beaches of Seminyak. This is a precious place for large extensive family holidays. it has three separate bedrooms with its own in-suite bathrooms. Very comfortable and clean. The service was excellent from the moment we arrived at the airport until the moment we left. The staff were always so accommodating and we felt our needs were well taken care of. Agung was extremely helpful, kind and welcoming. Thank you for everything and we will be returning again, soon!

Villa Krisna

Chris F
March 14, 2017 at 3:29 pm – TripAdvisor

Sensational!! My second time to Bali, and this time I enjoyed the trip with some friends who had booked it about 6 months ago. Very spacious grounds and great living/ eating area. Good size bedrooms especially the master suite. The management company also supplied a cooked breakfast each morning and housekeeping. At night they came and lit mozzie coils in the living areas which was a nice touch. For added piece of mind, a security guard is on duty 24/7 near the entrance. Very clean and tidy. We met the owner on the last day, who was about to repaint a few walls and re decorate with new and more appropriate furniture for the living room. Great access to Eat street and only 100 metres to the best food in Bali I believe. All the staff were very helpful and the service was 10/10. Special mention must go to Wayan, Gkai, Yulia Putui and Nyoman who excelled in customer service throughout the stay.

Villa Umah Kupu Kupu

DASBNE73
March 14, 2017 at 3:02 pm – TripAdvisor

The Villa Bugis group are high class, always willing to help out when you need them too. This time around I stayed in Villa Umah Kupu Kupu in Seminyak. A very well appointed villa, probably the best one yet for me! It’s very private and the simple features work well. The staff were great, nothing was too much trouble, breakfast each morning was nice and always well presented.
I will on my next visit to Bali stay with V-Bugis again, thank you to the team, it was a pleasure once again.
Thank you

Villa Cinta

TinaPizz
February 28, 2017 at 7:46 pm – FlipKey

From the moment we arrived we were well taken care of. We organised airport transfers through the Villa and they were there to greet us amongst the chaos and escorted us to a well sized, air conditioned vehicle. We got to our villa in great time and were greeted by the wonderful staff with cold towels and juice. A seamless check in and a detailed tour of the villa and facilities. Our first impressions were ‘WOW’ -it was all we had hoped for and more. We travelled as a bunch of girlfriends who were in need of R&R and catch ups and this was the perfect location. The villa is in a great location with coffee shops, restaurants, beach and boutique shopping all with a few minutes walk. I will only ever recommend private villas for Bali. Thank you to Wayan, Yulia and the other wonderful staff that looked after us each day. We miss you already!

Villa AnTan

mariehupfeld
February 27, 2017 at 3:19 pm – FlipKey

My family of 8 adults and one 7 mth old stayed at Villa Antan for 8 nights. We had a fabulous time. Staff were all so very helpful, friendly and polite. Nothing was trouble for them. Great location as close walk to many local food places. Yummy food and cheap with friendly staff. We were also 10 min walks to shops and beauty spas, 15 min walk to Seminyak beach. Pool was clean as were all bedrooms and community room. We will all definatley be going back again. We were worried about mozzies that time of year. Yes they were around but the Villa supplied us with coils and sprays and non of us effected. Breakfast was cooked for us every morning and was very substantial.We also were worried about having a baby there but everywhere we went the Bali staff were wonderful with her. They just love children. Love love loved our trip and have recommended it to friends.

Villa Manggo

Stacey Shocking
February 02, 2017 at 4:44 pm – facebook.com

Our friends stayed at the Villa and we went over for a dinner party. The chefs at Villa Bugis cooked some amazing Indonesian dishes, including spring rolls, nasi goreng and the best satay I had during my while stay. The villa was beautiful and so big!

Thank you All.

Villa Saphir

Philippa Lamour
February 19, 2017 at 4:35 am – villabugis.com

Stayed at Villa Saphir in a group of 10 girls and can not recommend highly enough. With 4 mini villas within a huge villa this villa was amazing. The pool/area is huge. The breakfast was amazing (pancakes are the best!) staff came in every day without been ‘too in your face’ and did an amazing job each morning. Staff were very helpful when asked where we could get out washing done and had it done by the next day for only a couple of dollars.
Have recommend this Villa to anyone that asks and will definatly be back in no time.

Villa Nakula

Maria C
February 16, 2016 at 07:29 pm – TripAdvisor

My husband and myself stayed at Villa Nakula for 11 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All staff were excellent and very efficient. Were also very friendly and helpful. Villa was cleaned to a high standard daily. Breakfast of our choice at a time that suited us. Pool and garden were cleaned/checked every day, at the same time as the villa cleaning – very efficient. Mosquito coils were supplied and lit both in the morning and late afternoon. Lots of bug spray was supplied and topped up all the time. Mosquito net on the bed was great – clean, and no holes! TV entertainment system was great – it had an Apple TV so we could even access our own Netflix, Stan and iTunes accounts. The villa was in a great location – easy access in all directions. We rented the villa as a 1 bedroom. Initially stayed in the downstairs bedroom for convenience, and then swapped to upstairs bedroom halfway through our stay because downstairs was a bit small. Upstairs bedroom was magnificent – huge bedroom and bathroom, and lovely cool balcony. Gardens and pool were great, and we had a really nice stay

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple

Villa Umah Kupu Kupu

ap1212014
February 13, 2017 at 2:34 pm – FlipKey

From the minute we checked in we were looked after. The staff were amazing like Wayan and all of the others. Everyone always made sure we were happy and had what we needed, organised drivers and any activities for us. The villa was always extremely clean and the villa itself was awesome. The bedrooms were huge with comfy beds and the pool was great. Unfortunately we couldnt get to Gili for the last part of our trip so the staff accommodated us for an extra two nights.

Villa Arjuna

Peter Mr F
February 10, 2017 at 4:04 pm – FlipKey

We had the most amazing family holiday at Villa Arjuna. Five of us stayed and were treated beautifully. The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast, the cleanliness and all associated services were superb. We would highly recommend Villa Arjuna to anyone and cannot thank the staff enough for making it so enjoyable. The location was just perfect, close to all famous restaurants, beach and shopping. All in all a wonderful place to stay. Kerrie Frew

Villa Sayang

christal d
February 06, 2017 at 9:57 am – TripAdvisor

I stayed at Villa Sayang for a week and I had an amazing time. The staff prepared an amazing daily breakfast to our specifications. It was delicious everyday. We also requested one of their BBQ option and the entire meal was delicious.

Villa Rama

PaulC44_Reviews
February 06, 2017 at 9:54 am – TripAdvisor

We spent a week at Villa Rama in August 2016 and had a lovely time. The staff were fantastic – every morning, breakfast was cooked to order at the time we had requested. We also did the dine in option at the Villa a few times which was tasty and great value – there’s a few menus for you to choose from and you simply cover the cost of the ingredients and a few dollars extra per person. The staff kept the Villa spotless and were great at helping organise transport as necessary.

I’d certainly book throug Villa Bugis again.

Villa Krisna

robynpaterson
January 31, 2017 at 5:22 pm – FlipKey

We stayed here with friends (two other couples) and we were all very happy with the villa. The location is fantastic, a short walk to some of Bali’s best restaurants and shopping, and not far from the beach. The bedrooms were immaculately clean and cool. The friendly staff were attentive and helpful. Will definitely consider staying here again.

Villa Tresna

Daniel d
January 31, 2017 at 11:04 am – FlipKey

We have stayed at Villa Tresna for 8 nights with two families. We had a great time, the staff is very helpful, we had a lovely cooked breakfast every day, it’s very neat and tidy. The staff organised a driver if we needed one, they had a laundry service for a very reasonable price. Would recommend it.”

Villa Mahkota

cajperth
January 26, 2017 at 8:29 am – TripAdvisor

We have visited Bali many times over the previous 10 years and stayed in a variety of accomodation types and styles – this was our first experience staying in a Bugis Villa.
Stayed for a week with 4 adults and 4 teenagers – could easily have stayed longer.
Loved the sense of space that you get from this villa – you can easily all be together or just as easily be in small groups without bothering others – numerous places to lounge around and sit. More a traditional style villa than the newer more modern villas – we loved the gardens and “old bali” feeling.
An easy 5 minute walk to Bintang supermarket or 10 minute walk to Jl Camplung Tanduk. Anytime we needed a cab we just walked up to the main road at Bintang – mostly got dropped off there as well on the way home as it was easier than trying to explain to cab driver how to get to villa.
We would definately stay at this particular villa again or any of the other Bugis Villas if this experience is anything to go by.

Villa Jaclan

Shane M
January 22, 2017 at 8:26 am – TripAdvisor

We had a great time at Jaclan villa. We are from Noosa, Australia, and can really recommend this one. The staff were just fantastic and very helpful and we had a great stay over Xmas. They advised restaurants, drivers, and destinations, and cooked us wonderful breakfasts and dinners.

Villa Vara

Freedom117
January 10, 2017 at 10:54 am – FlipKey

Such a beautiful villa. Very private with comfortable furnishings. Very large private pool. Staff are amazing and can’t do enough for us to make sure we have a wonderful relaxing holiday. Located in a quiet area but still within walking distance to all shops and restaurants that Seminyak has to offer. Security are great and make us feel very safe and secure here. Breakfast is beautiful too with selections of bacon, eggs etc or pancakes or Indonesian. All are yummy! There are cheaper places to stay but you get what you pay for and this is definitely worth the extra coin. We will definitely stay here again.

Villa Darma

Pekka H
January 08, 2017 at 10:48 am – FlipKey

Good location, friendly staff, clean! We had a group of 12 persons including 3 families – 6 kids => much better choice than a hotel! ” will be back ”

Villa Alore

fedele
December 23, 2016 at 9:29 am – TripAdvisor

I stayed with a group of 15 adults and children. They opened the adjourning villa to provide 6 bedrooms for us.

In all, it was an amazing stay that I had tried to book for my 2016 vacation (but dates not available).

Positive experiences:
1. The pool was amazing
We had plenty of sun so water wasn’t so cold.
(As there was tremendous amount of sunshine, it does get hot so we had requested the staff to provide an extra fan in the living room, which they did).

2. Great service and amenities
– Very helpful service by the staff and we were able to contact the manager on any issues encountered. They were also prompt in trying to resolve the issues
– Prices for laundry and in-villa spa treatments very affordable
– Villa had a dining guide that listed nearby restaurants which delivered food, which we utilised quite a bit
– Staff was helpful and accommodating to shift the bedding for the needs of the children in our group

3. Complimentary 2-way airport transfer
– Helpful for our big group which villa provided 2 vehicles

Villa Cinta

EdAmbler
December 12, 2016 at 10:36 am – FlipKey

Brilliant location; lovely no frills design with a little WOW factor in the pool and garden design making a great base in Seminyak; great layout, good space, bedrooms and bathrooms. Fantastically helpful staff; we were looked after brilliantly by Julia and Wayan, while all other staff from nightwatchmen to gardeners were delightful. Many thanks.

Villa Vara

SopSuong
December 12, 2016 at 10:35 am – FlipKey

This villa was one of the best places I’ve stayed in. The service was great! Each staff were so polite and helpful. They really go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. I will definitely stay here again when i go back.

Villa Rama

Burgo808
December 05, 2016 at 11:45 am – TripAdvisor

We have just returned from an amazing 6 night stay at Villa Rama.
From the moment we first touched base with the team at Villa Bugis, Everything was spot on.
They were super speedy in replying to my emails and we felt welcome before we even arrived.
They provided free return airport transfers which was fab.

We arrived late in the evening, The villa doors opened and we were absolutely blown away.
It has so much wow factor, The pool was lit up beautifully, the grounds were perfectly manicured, so lush and green, the kitchen was fully stocked as was the fridge with the items I had requested.
The lounge area is huge, so much space!
The rooms were all gorgeous, Huge 4 poster beds with white netting draped around, icy cold aircon ( controlled ) TV and DVD player, and loads of converter plugs for your charges.
They have literally thought of everything you may need for your stay and provided.
The bathrooms were so lovely with a beautiful outdoor shower, and very spacious.

The staff really made our stay extra special
They are so friendly and helpful even popped in every now and then just to check how we were enjoying our stay and to remind us they are here if we need anything at all.
They arranged masseuses to come , Whom set up for us by the pool so we could enjoy a massage without leaving our villa, it was super cheap too, around $15.
Breakfast was served and cooked in the Villa at your desired time every morning, there was plenty of variety, we chose the American Breakfast, Bacon and eggs, fresh fruit and juice, tomato, sausages and toast, tea and coffee, we felt incredibly spoiled.

The location of the Villa is nice and central it’s within a complex of private Villas down a laneway, It’s a 5 minute walk to the Bintang Supermarket which is handy to grab some goodies to keep in your Villa.
On the same street there was plenty of nice boutique shops, market shopping and heaps of restaurants and bars to choose from.
The beach was 10 minute walk away, be sure to ask the staff where the short cut access is from the Villa.

Walking everywhere was easy and safe, They have 24/7 security posted outside the Villa which was great piece of mind.

Villa Rama was perfect for us as a family, Our kids 14 and 17, LOVED the villa, there was constant Snapchat and video chats to there friends back home to show off where we were staying, The wifi was strong always, this was of course important to them.

We can not wait to come back and make some more amazing memories.
I would highly recommend for a Girls / Guys getaway as well, as there is so much space and makes for a nice change having your own private Villa and pool as opposed to a resort stay.
Thank you so much for having us, the next holidays planning has already begun

Villa Krisna

Michelle Y
November 29, 2016 at 8:57 am – FlipKey

Great clean villa, with plenty of space in a top location just off main eat street, just walk down the gang next to IZE hotel and your there. The villa staff were all lovely and breakfast each morning was fantastic. We had both western and Indonesian breakfast and both were fantastic. Was lovely to just chill in the pool all day and cool off for a swim after being out for dinner on the hot nights. You could plug your phone into the sound system to have music playing which was great. There is plenty of drinking water available and its cold. Facilities were great. Would recommend to anyone

Villa Sayang

Funnyonion1
November 29, 2016 at 8:55 am – FlipKey

Just had 5 nights at villa sayang in seminyak with friends and family and loved it ! The villa is beautiful with 4 bedrooms and private pool with enough space to cater for friends and family. From the time we arrived with their arrival trsnsfer to when we left everything was taken care of with no request to small to complete. We emailed ahead and had drinks and groceries waiting for us on arrival .. special mention to gede who was always on hand or available by messenger to help us with anything (particularly when we couldnt get s taxi to take 5 of us home ) we just had to message gede and he quickly organised a driver to come and collect us. Having our own private pool with sufficient garden space was deffinately worth having (i had seen lots of villas where the pool is right outside your room and very cramped with no extra space ) even though there are lots of villas around you, we felt completely private as the walls are high enough to keep noise and neighbours away. Location is excellent and just a few minutes walk to shops, bars, restaurants and beach..jalan laksmana (or eat street) is about a 15 min walk or 5 min taxi ride. Everything you need is in the villa. The bedrooms are all air con and have beautiful outdoor showers. This is an excellent villa and very good value. Would recommend staying here again! !

Villa Krisna

tacross
November 24, 2016 at 2:17 pm – FlipKey

My husband & I loved our stay at Villa Krisna, the villa had all that we needed. Very modern, clean, pool was great & Ekka and Wayan were wonderful cooking us great breakfasts with a vast choice of eggs, bacon, pancakes, omelettes all served with toast juice & fresh fruit couldn’t fault it. The villa is in a great position just a short walk down the lane to the main street with plenty of bars, shopping & lovely restaurants. One minor negative is that only half the lane seemed well lit at night but our villa had security outside 24/7 which made you feel fairly safe but if I was a couple of girls on our own I wouldn’t have felt as safe. Definitely would be better with a little more lighting.

Villa Nakula

swanee27
November 24, 2016 at 2:16 pm – FlipKey

Absolutely loved our stay at Villa Nakula. It was such a pleasure to come back to our little bit of paradise after the hustle and bustle of Bali’s streets. Once you walk through the gate you are greeted with lush, well-kept gardens and a beautifully maintained pool which is just so inviting. The villa itself offers so much room: 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and large kitchen and living room. The main bedroom is massive and the adjoining bathroom and open-air shower are great. The staff at Villa Nakula are extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for any of them; they were always wanting to make sure our stay was the very, very best. Thank-you!

Villa Santai

iansandell2
November 24, 2016 at 2:06 pm – FlipKey

This was our first stay in a villa after 6 stays in resort in Bali. The staff were great to deal with and took care of our requests very quickly. I would recomend Villa Santai to anyone wanting a peacful enviroment and pleasant staff to help you at any time.

Villa AnTan

Benjamin Bulley
November 24, 2016 at 2:06 pm – FlipKey

We’ve stayed in a few different villas in Seminyak and this has to be the most spacious, luxurious and comfortable place we’ve found yet. For us, at the end of a busy day with all the hustle and bustle of Bali, to return “home” to a place of such tranquillity is so welcome. Throughout our stay we had a cooked breakfast prepared in our private kitchen by the Villa Bugis team. The garden was swept each morning, beds made and rooms cleaned. Fresh drinking water and clean towels whenever needed and mozzie coils lit each evening. The staff we all so courteous and friendly and there is 24 hour security right outside the gate. We would certainly recommend Villa Bugis to our friends and hope to stay again. Thanks so much to everyone at Villa Bugis for making our stay so memorable!

Villa Santi

Johanna R
November 16, 2016 at 8:14 am – TripAdvisor

Brilliant villa for a group of family and/ or friends. We stayed with family including 3 children. We were well taken care of at all times and our privacy was respected. The villa staff were awesome, special thanks to Gde. The rooms were clean and the linen fresh. The pool is huge and cleaned daily. We had a banquet dinner there which was massive and absolutely delicious, definitely recommend getting the team to cook for you at least one night during your stay. We had breakfast included and cooked for us each morning. Nothing was too much trouble, omelettes every day, pancakes for the kids, fresh fruit juice and coffee, toast and spreads, bacon, tomatoes and basically anything that you could want or need. Location was brilliant. Although when you first arrive, you feel like you are deep in the backstreets, once you get your bearings, you realise you are a short walk to the main streets, just enough to be quiet and secluded. We stayed for 11 nights but would have liked more! We simply love Bali and after having a Villa Bugis experience, will definitely return to Villa Santi or another of the Bugis villas. Thanks for a great holiday, we loved our time at Villa Santi !!

Villa Jaclan

Jessica L
November 04, 2016 at 12:40 pm – TripAdvisor

This villa was the highlight of my recent (first) trip to Bali. 6 of us stayed in the 3 bedroom Villa Jaclan and were blown away from the minute we arrived.

We arrived late and were given a tour of the villa and shown all the necessities. We were pleased to see a 24 hour security station just outside the villa walls.

The rooms were clean and decent sized and the bathrooms spacious also.

In the morning we were served breakfast at our requested time. The ‘chefs’ then went off and made up our rooms. The gardener came in daily and swept the leaves and tidied the villas outdoor area as well as the pool.

We celebrated 2 birthdays during our getaway and both times the villa staff came in with a complimentary cake and they all sang happy birthday. It’s the small details like this that make you want to stay somewhere again.

The staff were always there and helpful when we wanted them to be, nothing was too much trouble for them and by the end of the week they felt like family.

Have already recommended the villa to all my friends and family and am hoping to return in the new year.

Thank you everyone at Villa Bugis, hope to see you soon!

Villa Jaclan

Rebecca N
November 01, 2016 at 03:39 pm – FlipKey

We had a fantastic time staying at Villa Jaclan. The service was excellent and the villa itself was more than we could have wished for. From the cooked daily breakfast to the in-house massages, the morning coffee delivery and special birthday cake/songs for our friends birthday – we will definitely be returning! I highly recommend this villa!

Villa AnTan

Rissa N
November 01, 2016 at 11: 07 am – TripAdvisor

My family & I recently returned from Bali and we were lucky enough to spend our 12 nights in the amazing Villa An Tan part of the Villa Bugis team!!!

It’s very hard to describe in words just how much we loved staying here!!! The rooms were fantastic, the living areas were huge, the pool was amazing but the service was absolutely perfect!!!

Daily cooked breakfast, 24 hour security guards right outside our door, we quickly became friends with all the staff and soon felt like family!!

I would like to extend my deepest appreciation to the following staff members who we will miss very very much and cannot wait to see again in June 17 –

I Wayan Augustine Sunarta
Gede Nonok
Nyoman Durga
Wayan
Gede

Villa Olive

Blunicsim
November 01, 2016 at 10:03 am – FlipKey

I loved the Balinese touch to this villa and enjoyed everything about it. The staff were awesome and helped with anything and everything. The BBQ cooked in the villa is a must as it was the best food we had our entire trip! cant fault this place as everything was just PERFECT!

Villa Alore

Richard
October 28, 2016 at 8:36 am – FlipKey

We stayed here in June with our adult child and grandson. The villa was just perfect and catered for all our needs. The staff were outstanding in performance, very friendly, cooked great daily breakfast, cleaned daily and even the grounds were maintained daily. We can’t thank the staff enough for their friendship and quick responsiveness to any requests. The parent retreat was spacious with a beautiful outdoor shower and bathroom. The family entertainment areas contained everything we needed as a family. The pool was sensational. We appreciate the extra support in providing a pool fence. Airport shuttles were appreciated and we were met on time and taken to the airport with plenty of time to relax before the flight.
The only negative which is villa related is the location down a gang (lane) which was dark at night and sections were unmade which filled with ankle deep muddy water when it rained. Taxi’s would not travel down the gang. This is not a villa issue more so for the villa s that join the gang. Otherwise a just perfect holiday in all respects. A special thank you to everyone for our stay.

Villa Nakula

glmcurtis
October 26, 2016 at 11:41 am – FlipKey

A beautiful villa in the heart of Seminyak. We initially booked three nights but extended our stay as we loved the villa so much. The villa has a private pool, a large downstairs kitchen and seating area and the whole villa is modern and well finished. Plenty of space for 6 adults, although only two bathrooms, both ensuites in main bedrooms.. Not an issue for us but may be worth considering. Staff were exceptional – cooked breakfast every day was delicious and they were on hand at any time of day if needed. We had an Indonesian BBQ one evening – the best meal we had in Seminyak by far and good value too. Would highly recommend.

Villa Gembira

Lg1963
October 21, 2016 at 9:39 am – Flipkey

We absolutely loved our recent stay at Villa Gembira, being our 5th time we’ve booked through Villa Bugis we knew what to expect from them & they didn’t disappoint again! From the moment we arrived Gde, Nyoman, Sri & all the other wonderful staff made us feel right at home! Nothing is ever too much trouble & they always have smiles on their faces! Looking forward to going back next April for my nieces wedding highly recommend!

Villa Umah Kupu Kupu

Mary T
October 03, 2016 at 8:47 am – TripAdvisor

Another fantastic holiday at Kupu Kupu 2. Everything was perfect. Staff were friendly and unobtrusive. They looked after us so well. Breakfast was delightful with a choice of menu and time. Close to Oberoi street and hence great restaurants, Champagne bar and great shops and salons. Would highly recommend this villa.

Villa Ginger

SunshineSteve_12
September 16, 2016 at 8:55 am – TripAdvisor

We stayed at Villa Ginger for a week in September and can’t recommend it enough. A superb villa, clean, great pool, close to beach, and eat street in Seminyak, and even though its close to the above places, its still nice and quiet, the ideal position in Seminyak.

The staff that attend daily to clean, look after gardens and pool and cook breakfast are so friendly, and punctual, nothings ever a problem to them.

We really enjoyed our stay here, and will return to this villa again.

Villa Umah Kupu Kupu

Marian L
September 09, 2016 at 8:54 am – FlipKey

A lovely villa with private pool situated down a lane, but close to the main street in Seminyak. Staff did all they could to ensure we enjoyed our stay.