Guest Testimonials

Over the years we are so proud to have accumulated hundreds of fantastic reviews from our guests, regarding our villas in Seminyak, and the special ‘Villa Bugis Experience’ and service from our staff they have enjoyed, and that we have become most famous for.
Here is a collection of some of the most recent, from across many online travel agents such as Tripadvisor and Flipkey – For more reviews of each of our individual villas from our guests, please see each individual villa page here, of our 1 – 6 bedroom Central Seminyak private pool villas: https://villabugis.com/bali-villas-seminyak

Villa Alore

James Rice
May 08, 2019 at 05:12 pm – Facebook

Amazing stay in villa alore in first week of may 2019. Everything from the buildings, landscape, staff and food. They helped us with tours as well. Would happily recommend villa Bugis to anyone

Villa Intan

Pat Webster
Apr 29, 2019 at 09:33 am – Flipkey

The most amazing Villa on Bali
We have had a wonderful time on Bali mainly due to this amazing Villa. The rooms are very spacious and beautifully decorated and all the facilities and furniture are new. The villa is also very centrally situated in Seminyak but still quiet! Finally, the staff was amazing! They’ve prepared the best breakfasts and made us delicious in-house diners. We will definitely come back. Hopefully sooner than later!

Villa Saphir

Rebecca Hawkins
Apr 28, 2019 at 09:28 am – TripAdvisor

We recently stayed at Villa Saphir as a party of 9 (two families). From the very start of the booking process everything was so easy and smooth. Emails were answered very quickly and efficiently. The villa was the best accommodation we have ever stayed in. It was spacious and clean and the staff were all incredible. Waking up to a freshly cooked breakfast in the comfort of our dining room, prepared by Wayan, was so appreciated. The pool was huge and it was tested every day and treated every 2nd to 3rd day. We brought our own pool toys but we were kindly gifted another toy that someone left behind in a different villa. There were lots of restaurants and spas close by so we didn’t have to go far, which is exactly what we were wanting. We used Gojek a couple of times for lunch because we didn’t want to leave the compound. For 2 families the price was very affordable – cheaper than booking 4 rooms in a hotel and in our opinion way nicer. We will definitely be back in the future and can highly recommend this place/company to anyone who is looking for 5 star accommodation, service and relaxation.

Villa Vara

Ann Haren
Apr 18, 2019 at 05:12 am – FlipKey

This was our second holiday in Bali. There were 7 family members including 2 children. We arrived around 2 am in the morning from Adelaide Australia very tired and weary. We were greeted by a staff member who helped us to quickly settle in. The Villa was beautiful, large and well designed to accommodate our family group. The pool was amazing and our two granddaughters spent as much time in it as possible. The Villa is located at the end of a long lane which felt very secure but was quite a walk to get to the main road. The Villa is very central and it was easy to find a taxi at the end of the lane. We found the weather too humid to do a lot of walking around with the kids so mainly took taxis. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There were a couple of maintenance issues which they quickly sorted. The daily breakfast was great as was the housekeeping service. I would recommend Villa Vara for a relaxed family or group stay in Seminyak.


Villa Mahkota

Sue Donaldson
Mar 19, 2019 at 10:31 am – TripAdvisor

This is a 4-bedroom villa and the facilities are exceptional. Our Chef arrived each morning to prepare our selected breakfasts and the staff cleaned all villas daily to a very high standard. The pool was beautiful and we made the most of it. Beds were very comfortable; bathrooms very spacious; and airconditioning was fantastic.
We loved the short walkways to the main road, where shops and restaurants were plentiful.
The villa was also reasonably close to the beach in our opinion.
All the staff were very friendly and we will certainly make this our favourite place to stay, when our family returns to Bali.

Villa Cinta

Henry McCoy
Mar 13, 2019 at 08:12 am – TripAdvisor

I stayed in Villa Cinta for a week in early February and had a fantastic time. The staff were friendly and attentive from start to finish booking massages to the villa and transport to and from the airport. They greeted us on arrival with big smiles and a fresh coconut. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable with good safes and lovely bathrooms. The pool was kept very clean and the staff even treated the pool overnight after a heavy rainfall. We had breakfast on three days which was very reasonable and delicious with a great range of options from local to English style. The villa was situated perfectly with restaurants and bars within walking distance and a very short journey to the beach. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend to anyone without hesitation!

Villa Arjuna

Russell Vickers
Mar 11, 2019 at 03:56 am – TripAdvisor

Superb villa, perfect for the Bali experience and great location. Beautiful pool and garden area. Friendly and helpful staff, with a great breakfast – I’d recommend the noodles. Couldn’t have asked for a better stay at this price point.

Villa Rama

Chantelle Staples
Mar 02, 2019 at 11:12 am – TripAdvisor

Was absolutely incredible 😍 – customer service was amazing!!!! Clean Villa, breakfast was delicious!!! Location was great as well I highly recommend we will definitely be back soon. Thank you!

Villa Arjuna

Sera Patamisi
Feb 28, 2019 at 09:28 am – Instagram

Just got home from staying at Arjuna next door to this one and the location was fantastic and the villa was amazing thankyou so much to the staff definitely be booking again

Villa Cemara

Lucy Hall
Feb 23, 2019 at 06:50 pm – Facebook

Had a amazing stay, the staff were outstanding and the villa was perfect for our needs with breakfast cooked for us every morning. Close to shops, bars and beach all in easy walking distance

Villa Cemara

Lucy Hall
Feb 23, 2019 at 06:22 pm – TripAdvisor

Stayed in villa Cemara and it was outstanding. Could not fault the stay, villa or staff. Very friendly welcoming and falling over themselves to help. We stayed for 12 nights the villa was a short walk to Bintang supermarket easy distance for beach shops and bars.

Villa AnTan

Carlene Brennan
Feb 23, 2019 at 04:43 pm – TripAdvisor

Stayed in Villa AnTan for a Girls Getaway.
More than enough room for us 9.
Roomy kitchen, lounge and dinning.
Awesome outdoor BBQ/Bar/Entertaining area & Big pool.

As soon as we walked in we were like WOW!
Pictures we had seen prior to booking just didn’t do this beautifully presented Villa justice.

Staff we very friendly and helpful, and respected our privacy.

Very central and everything you need within walking distance.

Will definitely stay here again.

Thank you to all the staff!

Villa Damai

Amber Long
Feb 20, 2019 at 06:11 am – Facebook

We stayed in Villa Damai. It was more than we could’ve hoped for!
It was like paradise AND we had breakfast cooked for us everyday by their beautiful staff.
It was so clean and inviting. We had our 14 month old daughter with us and they provided a cot with a mosquito net and a hairchair. The pool posed no problem.
I highly recommend them and will definitely stay again!!!

Special big thanks to Candra and Nyoman x

Villa Krisna

Jenny Reardon
Feb 17, 2019 at 11:49 am – Facebook

Very friendly staff and great accommodation. Stayed in villa Krishna. Special mention to Gede looked after us so well couldn’t do enough for us. Great location was close to Seminyak square main strip and all the good restaurants. Would definitely return or recommend to family and friends.

Villa Alam

Caitlin Learey
Feb 07, 2019 at 12:11 am – TripAdvisor

Loved everything about Villa Alam – it exceeded my expectations for a relaxing holiday! The staff were so friendly and always welcoming, we enjoyed breakfast being made for the 6 of us every morning and the cleanliness of the villa was amazing they made our beds everyday and gave fresh towels, checked in on us everyday to see if we needed anything and we’re just the friendliest people. I can’t fault our stay it was perfect, huge pool, cold air cons and many fans to keep us cool, 24/7 security made us feel very safe in our villa. Shops and restaurants were within easy walking distance and overall we loved our experience here! We’ll definitely be back again.

Villa Arjuna

Chris Martin
Feb 02, 2019 at 11:15 am – TripAdvisor

This was my second time staying a Villa Bugis property. As before, the staff were amazing and very helpful. The property was very clean, breakfast was always done at the time we had asked, house keeping was always done at the time we had asked and the pool and grounds were always tidy and well kept. We did have an issue on the last day with an air conditioner in one of the bedrooms but after a phone call, maintenance were there in minutes and the problem was fixed. All their villas are in good locations. Mossie coils were on the burn day and night and they sprayed the rooms everynight. Security is close by and villa manager is contactable any time if you need any help or want something done.
We had a very relaxing holiday as the staff made it so easy for us to just relax and not worry about doing anything – not even the laundry.
I am hoping to back again very soon as it was that good.

Villa Umah Kupu Kupu

Mark Range
Jan 27, 2019 at 07:29 am – TripAdvisor

Family holiday with teenage children. First time in Bali, Villa is a haven away from the main strip in Seminyak. Place was spotlessly clean, gardens and pool well looked after, modern design and fittings made for excellent stay. The Bugis team were outstanding they truly could not do enough to make our stay more enjoyable. Breakfast was wonderful every morning, go with the Banana pancakes OMG.

Villa Ginger

Steven Bennetts
Jan 23, 2019 at 04:27 am – FlipKey

We had 2 wonderful weeks at villa Ginger with our 2 teenage children. The villa was lush in every aspect and it was cleaned to perfection every day. The staff were wonderful and nothing was drama for them, especially when our son got an ear infection and Ana was lovely enough to take him to the doctors. We had an in house seafood barbecue which was Devine although it’s not really suitable for kids due to the spice and heat factor. We couldn’t find anything to complain about, the staff went above and beyond every day to make our stay special and we would highly recommended it for your stay.

Villa Intan

Mary Jo Nash
Jan 22, 2019 at 11:39 am – TripAdvisor

Large rooms with en suites, attentive service by respectful staff and our dedicated staff person who was able to purchase goods e.g. alcohol and deliver it to our villa. Beautiful pool and outdoor entertaining areas. Close to Eat Street and to other shopping areas.

Villa Alam

Belinda Caunt
Jan 22, 2019 at 11:01 am – TripAdvisor

A fabulous place to stay. Pool was lovely and the staff were super helpful. They even put up decorations for a surprise birthday party while we were out. Very easy to organise drivers, diners, bar tenders etc.. Staff’s English was great also. Would definitely go back. About a 15/20 minute walk to main shopping/restaurants street.

Villa Cinta

Morris Moody
Jan 21, 2019 at 10:22 am – TripAdvisor

We had a lovely stay at Cinta Villa and the staff was really friendly, courteous and helpful. The villa is a bit away from the main part of Seminyak but still in walking distance and we loved that it was quiet and secure. The villa was well laid out and very clean. Would fully recommend for any stay.

Villa Bugis

​‎Sarah Price
Jan 16, 2019 at 10:22 am – TripAdvisor

We had an extremely large group of 62 people which consisted of families and friends and we took over 6 of the many Villas being Olive, Mahkota, Santi, Alore 1 and Alore 2 and a few stayed elsewhere. We could not fault any of the villas as they were all luxurious and extremely well laid out.

We had chefs, gardeners, maintenance, security, cleaners, assistants and supervisors daily who tended to your every need. Nothing was too hard or a chore and the staff all went out of their way to assist and were all beautiful people. They can organize shopping, laundry, bike rental, doctors, SIM cards, drivers, taxis, day trips etc.

All Villas we chose were next door to each other and villa Alore 1 & 2 can connect to each other. Location is perfect down a quiet lane way so away from any noise and traffic and with the Main Street of Seminyak one end with Bintang Supermarket the first shop to reach and the other end coming out directly opposite a mini hospital/medical center on the same street as Frankenstein’s. A gate down the lane way lead a third direction and you pop out directly at the beach and among bars and restaurants.

I would most definitely recommend these villas, location and staff and will most definitely be returning.

Thank you for making our trip a safe, enjoyable and relaxed one and a special thank you to Rei, Wyann, Gede Merta and Gede Arianta for everything!

Villa Rasi

​‎Daniel Jager
Dec 24, 2018 at 09:15 am – AirBnb

amazing experience and couldn’t be better. stayed in many airbnb’s, this was the best so far. thanks for having us.

Villa Mahkota

​‎Matthew Cox
Dec 24, 2018 at 08:12 am – TripAdvisor

We had an excellent stay st villa Mahkota. Two families with 5 bedrooms. Facilities and staff were excellent and catered for every need quickly efficiently and courteously. What a great experience. We asked the villa staff to arrange a birthday dinner celebration which they did a fantastic job.

Villa Sayang

​‎Melissa Clayton
Dec 17, 2018 at 11:44 am – TripAdvisor

Brilliant Villa. Walking distance to beach and Bintang supermarket. The staff were brilliant, they even fixed my laptop for me! Love the attention to detail the Villa Bugis Management team give. Great dining in options for when you have had too much to drink to feed the kids ;)

Villa Umah Kupu Kupu 1

​‎Raveena Bihani
Dec 11, 2018 at 09:43 am – Booking.com

Super property! Superb location! Superb amenities! Very very clean and huge bedrooms! Love the open kitchen and living area overlooking the pool!!

Villa Intan

​‎CarlosDrysdale
Dec 06, 2018 at 10:31 am – TripAdvisor

My family had a weeks stay in Villa Bugis accommodation. Beautiful, private Villa with super friendly staff. Central to convenience shops and restaurants or order something traditional from the Bugis menu. Transport is available as well. 10/10, looking forward to coming back :)

Villa Saphir

​‎Boyd Lausen
Dec 04, 2018 at 12:11 am – Facebook

Private close to everything. Cleaners, cooks & drivers all available. Indoor and out door entertainment areas bbq area all in your private villa. security at night. Check out Villa Saphir. we stayed there. absolutely amazing.

Villa Jaclan

​‎Kim Peacock
Dec 03, 2018 at 09:33 am – TripAdvisor

The villa itself is perfect, everything you need on hand. Walk one way out the laneway (5 min walk) and you are at the Bintang Supermarket, walk the other way (5 min walk) and you are at amazing restaurants, day spas and bars. The staff are very helpful and the breakfasts are amazing. Would definitely stay in Villa Jaclan again otherwise one of the other Bugis Villas. Transport organised for all your day trips, just step outside. Security 24/7 which makes you relax even more. Cannot recommend this group highly enough.

Villa Rasi

​‎Pankaj Warke
Nov 22, 2018 at 08:12 am – TripAdvisor

Excellent location, well maintained villa. Staff is very friendly and cooperative.
Overall we enjoyed our 8 days stay just like a sec.

One more thing just book your stay here and you can manage your sightseeing booking from here with cheap rates.
Thanks to villabugis and especially villa Rasi.

Villa Mahkota

Mick Reynolds
Nov 15, 2018 at 09:40 am – Facebook

Great.set up for couples very well set out great staff

Villa Santai

​‎Maggie Szeto
Nov 11, 2018 at 10:32 am – TripAdvisor

The villa is well managed and have a lot of personal touch on the services. I like their custom made breakfast, made to order. The place is surrounded by trees so you have the privacy. Price performance is very good. Highly recommend for family vacations.

Villa Darma

​‎Helen Hall
Nov 06, 2018 at 11:33 am – TripAdvisor

Our extended family booked the Villa Darma to celebrate my mother’s 80th birthday. What a treat! Booking, check in and check out was seemless. The villa staff could not do more for us, they were just lovely and so obliging! Bedrooms and bathrooms were wonderfully clean, modern and tastefully decorated. The pool at the villa was lovely and clean and the gardens were beautiful. I could not recommend the Bugis group more highly.

Villa Trensna

​‎Marion Louise
Nov 05, 2018 at 09:12 am – Facebook

Beautiful and peaceful villa and the staff are just wonderful I love the villas and the staff I will definitely be back.

Villa Vara

Theresa Baker
Oct 27, 2018 at 05:08 pm – Facebook

Great place, great service and very friendly staff making our stay enjoyable.

Villa Damai

​‎Reece Pondard
Oct 24, 2018 at 08:55 pm – Google My Business

Spent 7 amazing days at this villa. Beautiful rooms, proper kitchen, luxurious semi outdoor bathrooms and importantly a fantastic private pool. Other than a security guard who is posted outside, staff are not on site. They can be contacted via phone and are incredibly helpful. A staff member visited each morning to make breakfast a clean.

Villa Kebun

​‎Janis Madden
Oct 19, 2018 at 10:32 am – TripAdvisor

My husband and 2 teenage girls stayed in Villa Kebun for 9 glorious nights. The villa was a welcome oasis of quietness, calm and beauty amongst the hustle and bustle of Bali. The villa itself was spacious (we only used 2 of the 3 bedrooms avail, as the girls shared the large king bedroom. The bedrooms were well equipped with king size beds, mosquito nests, air con, fans. The outside bathrooms were lovely and spacious too. The pool was fantastic and there was plenty of shade and sun baking spots throughout the well kept gardens. Villa Kebun staff were fantastic. Anna cooking our breakfast every morning and Gedeye and Brata looking after us during the day/evening. All staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. The villa itself was in a fantastic area (we stay in this area most times we visit Bali) with only a 5 min stroll through the shady lanes straight to the beach. Laneways behind our villa lead to Bintang Supermarket one way and restaurants etc the other way. Check out Grain, opposite Bintang Supermarket if you want good coffee. We would love to return to this villa as we could not fault it. Thank you.

Villa Mahkota

​‎Dee Connell
Oct 16, 2018 at 11:35 am – TripAdvisor

I recently stayed at Villa Mahkota with a group of 10 family and friends and could not have been happier with the Villa and the service provided by the wonderful staff. The Villa is exactly as the photos show on the website and is in a great location only a very short walk to Bintang supermarket as well as many great shops and restaurants. The pool and grounds are stunning and we totally enjoyed relaxing here with the kids. Thanks for a great Holiday, we look forward to returning to Villa Mahkota

Villa Krisna

​‎Yvonne Olesen
Oct 17, 2018 at 10:55 am

We just left earlier today from our stay for 3 nights in Villa Krisna. We just want to thank the staff in the villa for a wonderful stay. They gave us the very Best service, you could imagine – thank you to all. At my birthday Yesterday they all came with a cake and sang for me – it was a very Nice gesture. We will give the Villa Bugis the warmest recommendations. Thank you so much. Best regards Yvonne Olesen (Frank, Markus and Lukas)

Villa Tresna

​‎Geoff Bosley
Oct 14, 2018 at 11:15 am – TripAdvisor

Stayed 7 days with family at Villa Tresna and it was truly a delight. Gede, Wayan and the other staff were wonderful and the Villa was in a great location being able to quickly walk to either the beach or Jalan Legian or Champlung Tanduk for bars and restaurants. Rooms are large, well appointed and the Villa is great for a larger family gathering. We had in villa dining one night and it did not disappoint. Could not recommend the Villa Bugis team highly enough

Villa Arjuna

​‎Melanie Collison‎
Oct 13, 2018 at 01:32 am – Facebook

Thank you to the amazing staff that looked after our family for 10 nights in villa Arjuna and villa Nakula. Beautiful, funny caring staff! I will never want to stay in resort again! And thanks for celebrating my 40th birthday and making it so much more special..hope to see you all soon

Villa Nakula

​‎Melanie Collison‎
Oct 13, 2018 at 01:32 am – Facebook

Thank you to the amazing staff that looked after our family for 10 nights in villa Arjuna and villa Nakula. Beautiful, funny caring staff! I will never want to stay in resort again! And thanks for celebrating my 40th birthday and making it so much more special..hope to see you all soon

Villa Jaclan

​Tania Gosnell
Oct 09, 2018 at 08:11 am – Flipkey

Relax!!! This villa has it all.

We recently had a family holiday here & I can’t speak highly enough of the whole package.The villa has everything you need: from the lovely pool to the spacious bedroom suites ( each with their own full bathroom.) Cooked breakfast of your choice each morning & staff available & willing to attend to any of your needs – arranging anything we asked for. Rooms serviced every day & grounds & pool cleaned & attended to daily as well. All staff were awesome & made every effort to ensure we had the best holiday ever, – and they succeeded! Only a 5 minute walk to the shopping/ food precinct made it a great location & 24 hour security office situated just outside our gate made you feel very safe. Everyone was friendly & helpful & we found it very hard to leave. Thank you to everyone associated with Villa Bugis villas. Would definitely stay with you again if we get to come back.

Villa Gembira

​Phillipa Pond
Oct 02, 2018 at 09:42 am – TripAdvisor

Stayed for five days with family. Gembira is a lovely villa, well spaced out and semi shaded pool. The staff are excellent, attending to every need, lovely Indonesia breakfast, bed and bathrooms very comfy. Easy to order in or walk to Bintang for supplies or cab. Stayed at Santi this time last year. Would highly recommend Villa Bugis to organise your villa for next vacation. Thank you!

Villa Mango

​Kerrie Sak
Oct 04, 2018 at 02:54 pm – TripAdvisor

Another exceptional experience with Villa Bugis staying at our favourite Villa Mango. The staff are wonderful, nothing is ever a bother
We are a family of 4 and have never been disappointed with our youngest being nearly 3years on our first stay. The Villas are situated in a great location for shopping, really good local and restaurant eating and close to the beach for that unforgettable sunset! The minute you arrive you will not be disappointed!! highly recommend staying with Villa Bugis.

Villa Kebun

​Donna Tynan
Oct 04, 2018 at 01:32 pm – TripAdvisor

My family stayed in Villa Kebun for 2 weeks. We could not have asked for anything better. From the moment we walked through the doors into our private paradise we knew our holiday would be special. We enjoyed swimming in the amazing pool, lazing in the shady bale surrounded by palms and frangipanis. Anna prepared our amazing breakfasts everymorning and Gede, Brata and the other staff looked after all our other requests. Nothing was a problem they were truly professional and always happy. Our rooms were spacious with comfortable beds and airconditioning. We loved the large outdoor bathrooms and showering under the moonlight was very liberating. The Villa is located a short walk or scooter ride to the beach, shopping and excellent restaurants. If you choose to have a night in, you can order from the extensive takeaway menu and have your meal delivered to your door. We ordered Thai for 6 people for around $35. We cant rate the villa and the staff highly enough…truly wonderful holiday. Thankyou

Villa Jaclan

Brad Hassell
Oct 01, 2018 at 03:12 pm – TripAdvisor

We stayed for a week in Villa Jaclan which is part of the Villa Bugis complex, the Villa is better than the pictures show, we went with 3 couples and there was so much room and so many things to do we could have stayed in the villa for the entire trip.

Breakfasts every morning were on time and well cooked, the pool is perfect temperate and gets the sun all day, we also organised in villa massages that cost 150k rupiah for an hour massage.

Prior to arriving we organised for some drinks to be delivered to the villa including Bintang, juices and soft drinks, this was all there when we arrived so we were able to enjoy our trip the moment we arrived.

There is also 24 hour security and the complex feels extremely safe.

Perfect villa for families, couples or a group of friends, a place I would definitely return to.

Villa Sayang

Nicola Wilson
Oct 01, 2018 at 01:24 pm – TripAdvisor

We had three villas in total for an extended family holiday and Wedding.The staff were wonderful, couldn’t do enough to make our stay enjoyable.
From the security men to the house staff, cleaners and gardeners everyone was so friendly and helpful.
We had a Golden Wedding Anniversary and a Wedding while we were there and the staff catered beautifully on both occasions